French cuisine 2014

Quote from David Ogilvy, the ‘Father of Advertising’, about his Chef experience in France:

Thirty years ago I was a chef at the Hotel Majestic in Paris. Henri Soule of the Pavillon tells me that it was probably the best kitchen there has ever been.

Every man jack was inspired by one ambition: to cook better than any chef had ever cooked before. Our esprit de corps would have done credit to the Marines.

I have always believed that if I could understand how Monsieur Pitard, the head chef, inspired such white-hot morale, I could apply the same kind of leadership to the management of my advertising agency.

via Contrarian Management Advice From The “Father of Advertising” | Fast Company | Business + Innovation.

Leave a Reply

